Open Mon-Sat 9.30-5.30, Sun 11-4,

The Good Bear

The Good Bear

Author
Sarah Lean
Regular price
£7.99
Sale price
£7.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 

A story of friendship to treasure this Christmas . . .

From the bestselling author of A DOG CALLED HOMELESS, this is the perfect Christmas gift for fans of Michael Morpurgo, Lauren St John and Sara Pennypacker's PAX. It's the Christmas holidays and Thea is looking forward to spending them with her father. She can tell him all about her plans to become a writer, and maybe he'll buy her the typewriter she's been dreaming of.

But when Thea arrives in snowy Norway, everything feels . . .

wrong. Her father is as distant as ever and now she has to share him with his new family: his girlfriend Inge and her children. Then Thea makes a surprising discovery.

Deep in the snowy woods by the house, is a bear. He's scared and hungry and he desperately needs Thea's help. When the town hears about a bear living in the woods, Bear's life is in even greater danger.

Thea needs to show everyone that he's not dangerous - he's a good bear - if she's to save him. A gorgeous Christmas story for readers aged 9+ that will warm your heart and take you on an adventure you will never forget. Beautifully illustrated by award-winning illustrator Fiona Woodcock, the artist behind Abi Elphinstone's The Snow Dragon.

'A big, beautiful hug of a book and the perfect winter companion' Phil Earle, author of When the Sky Falls 'Beautiful, wise and tender' Zillah Bethell, author of The Shark Caller 'Author Sarah Lean and illustrator Fiona Woodcock build a beautiful, wintery world for this story about family and friendship' The Scotsman 'Sarah Lean's beautifully written story about a lonely girl and a brown bear is a modern fairytale' Booktrust 'Beautifully written with lovely illustrations, this heart-warming animal story is a real delight - perfect for cosy winter reading' The Week Junior Readers love The Good Bear: 'A story which reminds us that Christmas is about family and togetherness' Amazon reviewer 'This was a heart warming and adventurous story that kept me turning the pages to see what happened next' Amazon reviewer 'A lovely book to cuddle up and share' Amazon reviewer 'Such a beautiful and heartwarming story. I didn't want it to end' Amazon reviewer

    Tags:
  • Christmas
  • Christmas Books

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)